2011 SOUNZ Contemporary Award

Composers who are members of APRA are invited to enter up to two works which have been premiered in public between: 1 July 2010 and 30 June 2011.
The work can be solo, chamber, ensemble, choral, orchestral, electro-acoustic or a combination of any of these. (There is no restriction on duration.)

The Centre for NZ Music convenes a jury of four to judge the entries purely on creative and artistic criteria including compositional excellence and inspiration.

All entrants will be informed of the outcome by mid August. Usually three finalists are chosen. The winner will be announced at the APRA Silver Scrolls Award event scheduled for September 13, 2011.

Entry Fee: Entrants must be APRA members
Prize Information: Trophy and NZD $3000.
Download the 2011 information and entry forms here or contact SOUNZ or APRA

Contact Details
PO Box 27347
Marion Square
Wellington 6141
New Zealand

More information, including a list of past finalists and winners, can be found at http://sounz.org.nz/events/show/2169