Mette Leroy plays new New Zealand works in Auckland

Flautist Mette Leroy has commissioned four new works for flute from New Zealand composers as part of her DMA research and will present these in the concert FLUTE21 on Saturday 28th July. These new works – by John Elmsly, Samuel Holloway, Eve de Castro-Robinson and John Rimmer – will be performed with works by Aitken, Crumb and Dutilleux.

7.30pm, Saturday 28th July.
School of Music, University of Auckland.

Coup de Vents

Coups de Vents is an international composition competition for symphonic band.

The competition is open to participants of all nations and all ages.

Prizes are €10,000 for the 1st prize, € 5,000 for the 2nd prize and € 2,500 for the 3rd prize.

Deadline for registration : July, 31, 2007
Dealine for deposit of the works : September, 3rd, 2007

For further information : please contact
Rules and registrations (free)
(English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese and Russian) at :